Posted: February 16th, 2022
Place your order now for a similar assignment and have exceptional work written by our team of experts, At affordable rates
For This or a Similar Paper Click To Order Now
Learning Goal: I’m working on a psychology multi-part question and need an explanation and answer to help me learn.1.) Do you feel that California state laws are tough enough on DUI offenders? Consider 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and multiple offenders. In order to understand all present California laws, go to CA.gov and type “DUI laws” in the search box on that site.2.) respond to two student posts below .————Daniel GuerreroHello ClassYes I feel the laws are tough enough, but there should be a felony in the 3rd DUI. The DUI law is put in place to keep our roads safe. The 1st offense is soft and very lenient because I do feel people make that mistake not realizing there over legal limit. When someone gets a 2nd DUI I feel that the penalty should go by how much their over legal limit. The more alcohol in the system the harder the penalty. On your 3rd DUI it should be a felony. Getting three DUI means you have no respect for the law. Their plenty of services out there that can take you home safely.—————-Tanya GuerreroHi Class, First DUI offence, a person can lose their license up to 6 months, possible jail time up to 6-months, misdemeanor probation, required to attend DUI school, pay penalty, have an ignition interlock device for 6-months attached to your car, or attend victim impact panel. Car insurance goes up and dealing with DMV fines. Court fees can range up to $1000. Second DUI offence, a person can lose their license up to 2-years, serve up to 1-year in jail, Court fees can range up to $1800, probation up to 30 months. Mandatory have an ignition interlock device for 6-months attached to your car. Third DUI offence, a person can lose their license mandatory 3-years, serve up to 1-year in jail. Court fees can range up to $1800. Mandatory have an ignition interlock device attached to your car. California state laws on paper are tough with all the possibilities that can take place. A person with their first offence can usually get off the hook pretty easy with paying penalties and taking up some classes. First offenders can either take it as a wake-up call and knowing that whatever they thought was an “okay” amount of alcohol consumed is over the limit regardless of how they feel. As the number of times a person violates the law getting DUI’s fines, penalties, orders, suspensions, and jail time increase substantially. Drunk driving alone is not the only possibility that can happen and be punishable other factors are included to determine all of these punishments like, if there were any injuries to others, damaged properties, if there are any minors involved, or the level of intoxication. In my opinion, I think the laws are used as guidelines and the key word is “possible” when it comes to enforcing punishment. I have heard time and time again how violators of more than one time have gotten off the hook. I think that the laws should be enforced to full extent or closer monitoring on people who are on probation for multiple DUI’s. I also feel that paying fines should not get a person off the hook, they should enforce mandatory community work.
Requirements: Paragraph per response | .doc file
Place an order in 3 easy steps. Takes less than 5 mins.